October 09, 2023
2421 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2630 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

× Talk about whatever you like related to games that doesn't fit anywhere else.

The Last Time That You Got Angry

More
03 Aug 2017 11:15 #252065 by Unicron
About a year ago, I was playing Eclipse with an acquaintance with whom I have had no positive gaming experiences. He had never played Eclipse before. My friend Colleen taught the game while this player fidgeted with his pieces and only directed intermittent attention toward her. He proceeded to miscalculate his resources (in his favor) every turn (all nine) of the game. When this was brought to his attention, he chose to react defensively, rather than owe the error to not knowing the game or being inattentive during the rules explanation. So, in effect, he cheated for 3 hours.

We tallied scores at the end. I had mistakenly forgotten to score points for a system I controlled, only adding the monolith in it. In hindsight, this discovery should have been kept to myself. When I shared my correct score, players had already begun cleaning up some of the system tiles. The aforementioned cheating diarrhea-person then accused me of cheating.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Gary Sax, Msample, Black Barney

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Aug 2017 11:23 #252067 by Black Barney

Unicron wrote: The aforementioned cheating diarrhea-person....

this thread is bringing me much needed joy this morning. Thanks all
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rliyen

More
03 Aug 2017 13:46 #252085 by ChristopherMD
I'm usually the one other people get angry at because I didn't ship my coffee as mandated or attack to stop someone from winning or whatever. Fuck those people. I'm glad I ruined their night.