October 09, 2023
2498 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2701 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

Jim Felli - "I'm a Terrible Game Hobbyist"

More
22 May 2018 19:19 #273922 by xthexlo
The following user(s) said Thank You: Michael Barnes, ChristopherMD, themothman421, Frohike, engineer Al, sornars, stoic, charlest

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 May 2018 10:45 #273923 by stoic
I salute your taste in scotch, my good sir, having consumed more than a glass or two while toasting Robert Burns on his Birthday at a Burns Supper held in his honor. And, no, I don't wear anything under my kilt other than my shoes.
The following user(s) said Thank You: xthexlo

More
23 May 2018 11:14 #273926 by hotseatgames
Through most of your article, all I could think of is "Cosmic Encounter. He wants Cosmic Encounter."
The following user(s) said Thank You: Gary Sax, Colorcrayons, xthexlo

More
23 May 2018 11:53 #273934 by PaulO
Ditto.

Growing up in a rural area, video games were and still typically are my primary playground. Even D&D was played online through Roll20.

Having said that, I do have occasions to play board games. When old friends are back in for the holidays, or every few months when my current cohort of fellow parents are able to align our schedules for a game night.

I ask friends who are board game hobbyists for suggestions, and every so often I play them: Munchkin, Ticket to Ride, Citadels, Small World, 7 Wonders. And I gotta say: I find that most board games are ultimately unsatisfying. After playing each of those games a handful of times, the only one I look forward to playing anymore is Citadels. (I do have one friend who absolutely loves Ticket to Ride, so it still sees some play.)