Editorial Content

Editorial Content

3563 results - showing 21 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Doctor Who: Time of the Daleks
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
WadeMonnig   May 29, 2018   612   1
Biggest disappointment - the box is the same size on the inside as on the outside.
The Fox in the Forrest
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
WadeMonnig   May 28, 2018   827   1
The fox in the forest is a game of wonderful contradictions. It is light in footprint, consisting only of 33 cards and a handful of scoring tiles. Then, that tiny footprint walks all over your notions of what a card game can be. It is simple, yet smart.  Short in the amount of time it takes to play but long on replayability and strategy.
Electronic Games
Jackwraith   May 25, 2018   471   0
That's a statue joke, get it? See, they're usually made of stone and can't fly... Nevermind. Cathedral Gargoyle was one of the more hyped cards for Paladin in The Witchwood, but either it just isn't going to measure up in Standard or the meta will have to change quite a bit.
Gamer Culture
engineer Al   May 25, 2018   480   0
Robert Heinlein is the greatest writer of Science Fiction that ever lived.
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
Michael Barnes   May 24, 2018   635   0
Come see the magnificent, unfathomable, spine tingling, sensational...
Essays
xthexlo   May 22, 2018   1751   0
 There. I said it.
 
5.0
Board Game Reviews
AndrewMcAlpine   May 22, 2018   786   0
"Even if the people here tonight were initially lured into the auction room by a love of art, they find themselves participating in a spectacle where the dollar value of the work has virtually slaughtered its other meanings." -Sarah Thornton.
Electronic Games
Jackwraith   May 21, 2018   517   0
Nerfs are imminent for Hearthstone.
 
4.0
Board Game Reviews
MattDP   May 20, 2018   3353   0
The box says "QUEEN DOM" on the side in huge marker-pen letters. A neighbour signed for it before my wife retrieved it and put it in the halls where my kids and their friends passed it as they came in from school. I wonder, with a thrill of horror, how many people think I've been ordering sex toys. "It's .... it's a game," I stammer, holding the box open as proof. No-one cares.
 
0.0
Movies and Television
Jackwraith   May 17, 2018   233   0
The Handmaid's Tale, season 2, episodes 3 and 4- The writers reconfirm June's existence and delve more deeply into the roots of her "sin".
3563 results - showing 21 - 30  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »